Top 5: Books I want to re-read in 2017

Top 5: Books I want to re-read in 2017

There are some books I want to re-read this year, some because I miss the world and the characters, and some because I loved them so much when I read them the first time and I’d like to see if I’d still love them after a re-read.

1. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
The first time I read this was in the spring of 2015. It was one of the most hyped books when I first found the bookstagram community, and I immediately went to the bookstore to search for it. I loved it so much and read the whole thing within two days while prepping for exams. When I passed my first exam, I bought the sequel as a congratulations gift to myself! Haha. I want to read the trilogy again, because I miss the characters and the world of Shadowhunters

2. Harry Potter and the Order of Phoenix by J. K. Rowling
You can never get too old for Harry Potter! I started re-reading the series in the summer of 2015, and I got to Goblet of Fire. I haven’t had the time for Order of the Phoenix because that book looks like a brick. I now have the audiobook of it, and I can finally continue on! Plus, I’ve heard the narrator is amazing. I can’t remember his name though.

3. The Fault In Our Stars by John Green
It’s almost 3 years since I read this book, and it broke my heart into a thousand pieces. I am very curious about how I’d feel about it, now that I’m older and more mature.

4. Skammerens Datter by Lene Kaarberbøl
This book is the first in a series I read as a child/teen, and I absolutely loved it. It was very dark, but I still enjoyed it and the same with the rest of the series (they’re four books in total). The english title for this book is The Shamer’s Daughter. It’s about a girl who has inherited her mother’s gift, maybe more a curse than a gift. Being a shamer means that whenever someone looks into your eyes, they will remember/see what they’re ashamed of and the shamer will see it too. (At least that’s how I remember it. Good thing I’m going to re-read it soon, haha)

5. Twilight by Stephenie Meyer
Last on my list is the Twilight series! I loooved the first book and, as the first four on the list, I really want to see how I’d feel about it now. Do I still love Edward and Jacob? What Team will I be on? I was definitely Team Jacob in the second book, for pretty obvious reasons, but Edward was pretty sweet (and scary) in the first book so he took my poor young heart by storm. Let’s see if he takes it back this year. I doubt it, but it’d still be entertaining to see.


So these are the books I look forward to re-read the most. I will most likely re-read ACOTAR and ACOMAF as well, to prepare for ACOWAR, but I didn’t want to add them to my list. They’re so popular that it feels a bit reduntant to mention them (not that I don’t love them, but you probably know what I mean).

Do you have any books you look forward to re-read this year?

5 thoughts on “Top 5: Books I want to re-read in 2017

Leave a Reply

