Book Haul: December & January

I’ve acquired a nice amount of books and thought it was about time to show them in a blog post! I’ve been so busy in December and January was a very eventful month, so I weren’t able to show my haul until now.

December is my birthday month, so 8 of the books are gifts from my boyfriend, friends and family, which I am very grateful for! And the rest of the books I ordered from Book Depository.

Here are the books that I acquired:

  1. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
  2. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
  3. Calender Girl: Vol. 1 by Audrey Carlan (Not pictured because a friend is borrowing it)
  4. Calender Girl: Vol. 2 by Audrey Carlan
  5. Bridget Jones’ Diary by Helen Fielding
  6. Bridget Jones’ Baby by Helen Fielding
  7. Skyriel by Lene Dybdahl
  8. Roseblood by A. G. Howard
  9. Limousineadvokaten by Michael Connelly (English title: The Lincoln Lawyer)
  10. Serena by Ron Rash
  11. Nattergalen by Kristin Hannah (English title: The Nightingale)

I forgot to add these two books to the pile in the picture:

  1. Sherlock Holmes: Volume 1 by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
  2. Sherlock Holmes: Volume 2 by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

_DSC0132.png

These editions are really pretty and can be found here and here.

I am so happy for all the books that I got, except Limousineadvokaten and Serena. I had 70 DKK left on my giftcard at the bookstore and they were the only ones I found mildly interesting, plus they were on sale. I don’t know why, but my local bookstore is extremely boring, even their danish titles. There’s VERY little YA and Fantasy, even decent or well-known Novels. I wish they had a better selection, then I’d have more danish books. I order a lot through Book Depository because it’s so cheap and fast.

The books I am VERY excited to read are Illuminae, Skyriel (a danish Fantasy book!! So pumped for this one) and Roseblood. I also can’t wait to read the Bridget Jones’ Diary, I’ve skimmed the first couple of pages and I love the writing style and the humour.

Have you read any of these books? Did you enjoy/like them? Or are any of these books on your TBR pile as well??

2 thoughts on “Book Haul: December & January

Leave a Reply

