The Book Bucket List

I saw Reagan from Peruse Project post a video with this tag – Book Bucket List – and thought it would be fun to make a blog with the same tag!

So this tag is about the books you definitely want to read during your lifetime (it’s like a tbr pile for life). You want to read them but can’t be sure WHEN you’ll get to read them. You just know that you’ll read them one day.

So without further ado, here’s my book bucket list:

  1. Read all of the A Song of Ice and Fire books
    I read the first book, A Game of Thrones, back in 2015 and it became an instant all-time favorite of mine! It’s written so ridiculously well and I literally drooled from reading that giant book. My favorite characters were Tyrion, Aria, Jon and Daenerys. If you don’t like books with changing POVs, then this series isn’t for you. I didn’t mind it, and it was really interesting to see how different all the characters were.
    I want to read all of the books and I will make sure that I do before I turn… 40. That’s in 13 years, so it’s not a strict deadline I’m giving myself.
  2. Read all of Outlander series books
    Just as above, I’ve read the first book, Outlander, back in 2015 and that too became an instant all-time favorite. Looks like big books means greatness. Outlander was amazing and so well-written. I read all 900 pages in 5 days and then it gave me a huge reading slump. It was a hard book to get over, so I am giving myself a little break (almost two years now… not so little anymore) and then I’ll pick up Dragonfly In Amber when I’m ready for another adventure with my OTP!
  3. Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy
    The 2012 movie adaption of this book is one of my favorites, because of the theatrical aspect of it. So beautiful and dramatic at the same time, and the story is so intense that I want to see if the book is just as dramatic and intense. I normally don’t enjoy stories about cheating but this is the only one I’ve ever liked. I liked it so much that I searched for 1948 movie adaption and watched it. That was a completely different version of Anna Karenina and that made me want to read the book even more. I really want this beautiful paperback edition, it’s so gorgeous!
  4. Read all of Jane Austen’s books
    I’ve read the danish translation of Pride and Prejudice three times, and every time I loved it even more. I have the english edition now, and I have collected some of her other books as well. I want to read them all, because I really enjoy that time-period – it’s so different from ours and I find it fascinating to read about. I have heard that Pride and Prejudice is her best work, so I don’t have high hopes for the rest of her books but I am still looking forward to read them!
  5. Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë
    To be honest, I don’t know much about this book. All I know is that it’s a classic and a romance story, and that’s all I really need to know to get me hooked! I think the first time I heard about this book was in Friends, where Phoebe read this book in a reading class and dragged Rachel into it. One of my friends, Anna (@aliterarypotion at IG), looooves this book and that makes me want to read it even more.
    I’d love to get this edition of Wuthering Heights!
  6. Read the Lord of the Rings trilogy
    I’ve already read the first book, The Fellowship of the Ring, and I loved it! I’m not sure when exactly I’ll pick the rest of the trilogy up, maybe when later this year. The reason to why I’m not picking them up now, is that they’re very slow paced and I am currently not in the mood for that. Tolkien has fleshed out an amazing world, but his characters move so slowly through the plot that I often find myself thinking ‘when are they gonna stop eating and sleeping and reach their destination?’
    They do eat and sleep a lot, but when you get to the exciting parts it’s so amazing and I really enjoy all the small details and facts about the different races and the different parts of the world.
  7. Read all of Agatha Christie’s books
    I have read about 5 or 6 books from her and I really enjoyed them. Hercule Poirot’s Christmas is my favorite so far, and I am planning on collecting all of her books in the small paperback editions. Despite enjoying her books, I always find it difficult to get used to how shallow/egoistic her characters are, but the mystery always makes up for it. Agatha Christie’s books are very complicated and I like trying to guess who the murder is, I always end up guessing wrong! I hope to one day guess right and that will be celebrated with a cake and everything. So that’s why I want to read all of her books!

So that’s my Book Bucket list! I know Reagan did 10, but I these are the only books/series I am dead sure I want to read during my lifetime. There are of course others, but they’re books I want to read in the nearer future; now, next month, this summer, this year.

What does your Book Bucket list look like?

If you want to make a blog post like this, please comment down below so I can check your blog once it’s up! ❤

 

3 thoughts on “The Book Bucket List

  1. My book Bucket list is almost the same, Read all Jane Austen’s books, the Outlander series, GoT series, All of Agatha Christie books, all the books in Gilmore Girls, All The Books mentioned in Pll and all the Bailey’s Prize Fiction since 1996

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

